Terms and Conditions

Privacy & Security for Glue Virtual Platform


At GlueVP the collection and processing of your personal information is important to us. We are committed to handling your personal information in the right way, for the right reasons and securing your data.

Glue has taken controls to ensure your meeting and data is secured.

  • Security options in toolbar: Meeting hosts have a Security icon in the toolbar for quick access to essential in-meeting security controls.
  • Lock the meeting: When a host locks a Meeting that’s already started, no new participants can join, even if they have the meeting ID and passcode (if you have required one).
  • Put participant on hold: You can put an attendee on hold and their video and audio connections will be disabled momentarily.
  • Remove participants: From that Participants menu, you can mouse over a participant’s name, and several options will appear, including “Remove”.
  • Report a user: Hosts/co-hosts can report users to Glue’s Trust & Safety team, who will review any potential misuse of the platform and take appropriate action.
  • Disable video: Hosts can turn someone’s video off. This will allow hosts to block unwanted, distracting, or inappropriate gestures on video.
  • Mute participants: Hosts can mute/unmute individual participants or all of them at once. Hosts can block unwanted, distracting, or inappropriate noise from other participants. You can also enable “Mute Upon Entry” in your settings, which is a good option for large meetings.
  • Turn off file transfer: In-meeting file transfer allows people to share files through the in-meeting chat.
  • Turn off annotation: You can disable the annotation feature in your Glue settings to prevent people from writing all over the screens.
  • Disable private chat: Glue has in-meeting chat for everyone or participants can message each other privately. Restrict participants’ ability to chat amongst one another while your event is going on and cut back on distractions.
  • Control screen sharing: The meeting host can turn off screen sharing for participants.
  • Control recording: The ability to record to the cloud or locally is something an account admin can control. If they have recording access, the host can decide to enable/disable a participant or all participants to record.
  • Do not allow participants to rename their ID: The host can disable the ability for participants to rename their onscreen identity.
  • Turn on waiting rooms: The meeting host can turn on waiting rooms from within the meeting.

Protecting your data

You are entrusting us with your valuable data and information and we take great care to ensure your data is secure at all times.

  • Encryption: Protecting your event content by encrypting the session’s video, audio, and screen sharing. This content is protected with the Advanced Encryption Standard (AES) 256 using a one-time key for that specific session when using a Glue client.
  • Audio Signatures: Embeds a user's personal information into the audio as an inaudible watermark if they record during a meeting. If the audio file is shared without permission, Glue can help identify which participant recorded the meeting.
  • Watermark Screenshots: Superimposes an image, consisting of a portion of a meeting participant’s own email address, onto the shared content they are viewing and the video of the person who is sharing their screen.
  • Local Recording Storage: Recordings stored locally on the host’s device can be encrypted if desired using various free or commercially available tools.
  • Cloud Recording Storage: Cloud Recordings are processed and stored in Glue’s cloud after the meeting has ended; these recordings can be passcode-protected or available only to people in your organization. If a meeting host enables cloud recording and audio transcripts, both will be stored encrypted.
  • File transfer storage: If a meeting host enables file transfer through in-meeting chat, those shared files will be stored encrypted and will be deleted within 31 days of the meeting.
  • Cloud recording access: Meeting recording access is limited to the meeting host and account admin. The meeting/webinar host authorizes others to access the recording with options to share publicly, internal-only, add registration to view, enable/disable ability to download, and an option to protect the recording.